Removing and replacing a user in Artlogic Pro
Only Admin users can edit other users. This guide will help you manage situations where employees are no longer working with you, or when access is no longer needed.
Activating a User record
When a user record has not been made live they will not be able to log in. Make sure that you have made your user record 'live' when sharing new account details at your organisation. You will also be able to make users not live if you do not wish for them to be able to access your database any longer.
- Log in to your database.
- Go to Other > Admin > Users.
- Select the 'pencil' (edit) button for the User record.
- Click This user record is live to turn it off.
- Click Save.
Customise what your new user can access
Set Roles and Permissions
Admin users are able to define what the new user is able to access in the database. Depending on your Artlogic database plan, this can include general settings, Accounts, Artworks, Contacts, Library and Publications, Offers, Market intelligence, Marketing/Bulk emails, PrivateViews, and Activity Timeline.
Go to Other > Admin > Users > select the 'pencil' (edit) button for the User record and click Role and define their permissions.
Do not delete old users
We don't recommend deleting or recycling users
User records that are no longer needed should be deactivated rather than deleted or re-allocated.
- This is so that the 'Last saved' field in a record is preserved accurately.
- The user might be associated with Contact records as a ‘Consultant’ or ‘Secondary consultant’ which also relate to the Sales Pipeline, and this should be preserved.
- If someone is replacing a current user we recommend de-activating the old User record and creating a new user rather than editing the details of an existing record.
- You will only be charged for the amount of 'live' users you have in your account.
Create additional users
This article explains how to create additional users in your Artlogic Database.