Some, but not all, updates to the PrivateViews App are immediate. Read below to find out what you can expect.
The following updates are made with no delay, meaning that you should see the changes appear in the PrivateViews App more or less immediately (it shouldn't take more than 30 seconds).
- Edits to an artwork record - immediate in both automatic and manual PrivateViews
- Creation of a new artwork record - only relevant for automatic PrivateViews Creation of multiple new artwork records via 'Upload & create multiple' - only relevant for automatic PrivateViews
- Edits to a manual PrivateView
- Creation of a manual PrivateView - this will come through to the PrivateViews app immediately, where it can be found under Search > See all (it will be added to the relevant Collection by the sync cycle, after approximately 30 minutes),
When records that appear in a manual Private View are deleted from the Database, they will only be removed from that Private View if it is re-saved. This behaviour is designed to help users avoid unintentionally removing artworks from manually created Private Views. This specifically relates to:
- Deletion of an artwork record
- Deletion of multiple artwork records via 'Delete multiple'
- Deletion of Installation Views
All other changes are updated by the PrivateViews App sync cycle, which runs approximately every 30 minutes.
Having trouble seeing updates?
Check out our Private Views app troubleshooting page.