The PrivateViews App and PrivateViews web portal privateviews.com product offering is being retired.
Overview
Artlogic is retiring the following services:
- Private Views App
- PrivateViews.com web portal
This does not include the Artlogic App or Private View presentation links created in your management account. These will remain a part of our platform and can be easily sent across to the new app.
What's Changing?
The PrivateViews app and privateviews.com web portal will no longer be supported or updated.
Clients with a management account (Gallery/Studio/Collector Management) can download and sync their artworks and presentations directly to the new Artlogic App. Simply download the new app and get started.
Don't have a Management platform? Reach out to our team to discuss your options for setting up an account.
Or request a simple export of your data by emailing us at [support@artlogic.net](mailto:support@artlogic.net).
FAQs
Is the new Artlogic App better than the PrivateViews app?
Yes it is. Our new app has better features and an improved experience. Find out more about the differences between the PrivateViews App and the new Artlogic App in our guide here.
What happens to my data in PrivateViews.com if I do not migrate or export it before the deadline?
If you have not migrated or exported your data before the deadline it will be safely deleted. This will occur 10 days after termination of the account.
Can I still share Private Views presentations to the Artlogic App from my inventory management account?
Yes. This retirement does not include Private views presentation links created in your management account. These can be synced and shared to the Artlogic App instead.
If I have a management account, how will I log in to the app moving forward? How can I reset my password?
As an account administrator, you will automatically have access to the Artlogic app with your database login credentials and do not need to make any changes. If there are other non-admins on the account that need access to the app, you can help make the changes by following the steps.
You can follow the 'forgotten password' link in the Artlogic App at any time.
Am I still able to request additional user licenses that are app only or will I need to increase the number of users on my inventory management system?
No, it will no longer be possible to have app only users, as logins will be linked directly to the users account in their inventory management. To request additional users get in touch with our team here.
What information is included in the export? Will I be able to transfer documents and attachments?
On request we can provide the raw data (text) and image urls for you to download at a later stage. There is no current plan to provide documents in the export, clients will need to export these manually.