This guide explains how to downgrade your Artlogic database plan and the features you'll potentially lose from doing so.
Switching to Artlogic One
If you have been using an Artlogic Pro database account and want to change to Artlogic One, you might be wondering what features you'll lose after making the switch.
What features change?
The list below explains what features will change after you have moved to a One plan. For further information, click here.
- One user license.
This system is designed for use by one user only. You'll no longer be able to add more users to your system.
This one user is the only user that is allowed support and this must be via email (no phone support).
- No Multiple Galleries feature.
If you currently segment your artworks and invoices by different galleries, you'll no longer have this option. This will mean that your invoices will be collated into a single Invoice section under Accounts (rather than split by your various departments/locations).
- Limited to 1,500 artworks.
You're able to add to this, though: for every 250 artworks added for an additional charge of £10 per month +VAT.
If you have more artworks than the allowance and do not wish to delete any artworks, let us know when requesting your downgrade how many artwork records you'd like and we'll make sure you have the correct allowance.
- 2 PrivateView devices.
You'll no longer have 5 device licenses included in your plan. Additional devices cost £10 +VAT per month per device.
- As with your Pro account, you will still be able to create and manage as many manual Private View links (shared via URL to clients) and automatic PrivateViews (which are sent automatically to your app) as you wish.
- You'll still be able to import as many contacts as you wish, using the same import process as your current Pro plan.
- No Artlogic Mailings.
We can activate the Artlogic Mailings service for you for £10 +VAT per month.
- No Marketing & Events list management.
Any current marketing and events list will be removed from your database. So do make sure to account for this before switching your account over.
- No Library & Publications management.
Any library and publications will be removed from your database.So do make sure to account for this before switching your account over.
- No Multiple Accounts sections (departments would still be available).
Departments are still available, though these are more manual. As is the 'consultant' fields. These still exist in the database One plan, but are more manual to use (i.e. you have to type them in to each contact manually and won't appear in a drop down menu).
- No phone support.
As mentioned above, your single user will not receive phone support, only email support.
Have an Artlogic website too?
If you have a website plan with us too, do know that switching your database plan will not affect its integration with your website. This will continue as before.
Our first priority is always the safety and security of your data. It is important to stress that, should you wish to downgrade, we will work with you to ensure that any changes made to your database plan are suitable for you and your data.
Make the switch
Get in touch with us at firstname.lastname@example.org and we will provide you with a new quote based on the new cost of your plan, depending on the features (like Mailings, additional artworks, more Private View devices etc) you'd like to add-on.
So we can keep improving our services, it's also incredibly helpful to know the reason for your decision. If you are able to share, we'd be grateful to know why you are downgrading.